Banner headline: NE Herts Labour Party


Council Elections

Go to the election page for information about elections in the current year.

You can also find information on the election page about registering to vote and about postal and proxy voting. 

Information on previous elections is on the previous elections page.

Information about the dates on future elections is on the local government page.

Your Labour councillors

Hertfordshire County Council

Letchworth North West division:

Picture of Cllr Lorna KercherCllr Lorna Kercher
   
Tel: 01462 677110

Email: lorna.kercher@nehertslabour.org.uk



Labour spokespersons on the County Council are:

Enterprise, Education and Skills - Judi Billing
Resources and Performance - Leon Reefe
Children's Services - Nigel Bell
Community Safety & Waste Management - Richard Henry
Environment Planning and Transport - Sharon Taylor
Adult Care and Health - Dreda Gordon
Highways - Joan King
Public Health, Localism and Libraries - Roma Mills

The leader of the Labour Group is Leon Reefe and his deputy is Judi Billing.

Lorna Kercher is the lead member on the Audit Committee, but the spokepersons are from other constituencies. Contact details are on the County Council website.

North Hertfordshire District Council

Letchworth East ward:

Picture of Cllr Lorna KercherCllr Lorna Kercher
   
Tel: 01462 677110

Email: lorna.kercher@nehertslabour.org.uk

Ian MantleCllr Ian Mantle

Tel: 01462 620127

Email:
ian.mantle@nehertslabour.org.uk


Letchworth Grange ward:

Clare BillingCllr Clare Billing

Tel: 01462 629432

Email: clare.billing@nehertslabour.org.uk

Sandra LunnCllr Sandra Lunn

Tel: 01462 481632

Email: sandra.lunn@nehertslabour.org.uk


Letchworth Wilbury ward:

Picture of Cllr Gary GrindalCllr Gary Grindal

Tel: 01462 636587

Email: gary.grindal@nehertslabour.org.uk

Deepak SanghaCllr Deepak Sangha

Tel: 01462 642264

Email:
deepak.sangha@nehertslabour.org.uk



For details of councillors from other parties, go the website of the appropriate authority: Hertfordshire County Council, North Herts District Council and East Herts District Council.


Labour's red rose
Hosted by LCN.com Ltd., Units H, J, K, Gateway 1000, Whittle Way, Stevenage, Herts. SG1 2FP. 
Promoted by Les Baker, on behalf of Chris York, both of 45 Kneesworth Street, Royston, Herts SG8 5AB.